Tenant Representation

Cushman & Wakefield’s tenant representation experts help tenants identify and align strategic business, financial, and operational objectives with real estate requirements. Whether we are providing clients with acquisition, renewal, relocation, or consolidation services, Cushman & Wakefield’s Tenant Representation services are distinguished by our in-depth knowledge of global markets, combined with strategic problem-solving abilities.

Tenant Representation services include strategy development, build-to-suit planning, demographic analysis, logistic/distribution services, market analysis, cost of occupancy analyses, and negotiations. Our brokers can also integrate additional tenant services, such as Project & Development Services, Facilities Management, and Lease Administration.

We work with tenants around the world, meeting their requirements that span a single office or a global portfolio as well as a renewal or relocation.

Renewal

We will create a competition in the marketplace for your tenancy to pressure your landlord to offer the most favorable terms.

Relocation

With the support of in-depth market knowledge, a keen ability for market forecasting, and strategic problem-solving abilities, our expert leasing professionals will effectively create and leverage opportunities in the marketplace to secure the most advantageous transaction structure.

How Can We Help?


Cushman & Wakefield professionals help tenants identify and align strategic business, financial, and operational objectives with real estate requirements.

Strategy development

Our experts will provide guidance on how to best leverage your tenancy in the market to achieve maximum value and flexibility.

Creative market search

Our brokers will use creative approaches to evaluate unique opportunities, including off-market space options. We will leverage our relationships with landlords, brokers, and other tenants to present off-market opportunities with the objective of reducing the overall cost of the transaction.

Financial analysis

We provide standardized financial analyses (cash flow, GAAP, and NPV) that enable thorough comparison of space options under consider. Clients benefit from an accurate budget for transactions and annual occupancy costs. Cushman & Wakefield’s in-depth financial analyses will enable you (not the landlord) to control your lease structure.

Strong relationships with landlords

Our strong relationships with landlords enhance our insight into their business drivers, resulting in informed and productive negotiation strategies as well as expedited transaction cycle timing.

Adding Value – The Advantages Of Our Approach


Cushman & Wakefield’s service delivery platform is structured to deliver the following key benefits:

Maximum value

Our approach leads to the most cost-effective, flexible, and functional occupancy solution.

Best price

We orchestrate competition in the market among landlords so that your tenancy will result in the most competitive offer.

Decisive information

We will equip you with superior information and expert guidance to meet or exceed fiscal, workforce, and operational objectives.

Value protection

Your occupancy strategy will address both current and long-term requirements.

Safeguard your interests

We will negotiate terms and conditions that are in your best interests. Our sole commitment is to you.

Experience and Resources


Cushman & Wakefield’s global platform spans 60 countries, including 22 locations in Canada. We provide fully integrated tenant representation services across our unrivaled geographic reach to ensure that clients benefit from the most targeted occupancy solutions and local market intelligence to achieve their specific goals.

Représentation des locataires

Les experts Cushman & Wakefield en représentation des locataires aident ces derniers à définir leurs objectifs stratégiques d’affaires, financiers et opérationnels, et à les mettre en cohérence avec leurs exigences immobilières. Qu’il s’agisse de fournir à nos clients des services d’acquisition, de renouvellement, de réinstallation ou de consolidation, les prestations de représentation des locataires de C&W se distinguent par une connaissance en profondeur des marchés mondiaux combinée avec des capacités exceptionnelles de résolution des problématiques stratégiques.

Nos services de représentation des locataires incluent l’élaboration de stratégies, la planification de constructions sur mesure, des analyses démographiques, des services de logistique et de distribution, des analyses de marché, des analyses du coût d’occupation et des services de négociation. Nos agents peuvent également y intégrer des services aux locataires C&W supplémentaires tels que la gestion de projet, l’externalisation et l’administration des baux.

Nous aidons des locataires dans le monde entier à satisfaire leurs exigences, du simple bureau jusqu’au portefeuille mondial, y compris en ce qui concerne les renouvellements et les réinstallations.

Renouvellement

Nous saurons provoquer une concurrence sur le marché en vue d’exercer une pression sur votre propriétaire et d’obtenir les conditions de location les plus favorables.

Réinstallation

S’appuyant sur une connaissance en profondeur du marché, sur une authentique capacité de prévision et sur une réelle aptitude à résoudre des problématiques stratégiques, nos professionnels des locations seront en mesure de susciter et d’exploiter efficacement des possibilités de réinstallation en vue d’obtenir la structure de transaction la plus avantageuse.

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider?

 

Les professionnels C&W épaulent les locataires dans la détermination de leurs objectifs stratégiques d’affaires, financiers et opérationnels et dans leur mise en cohérence avec leurs exigences immobilières.

Élaboration de stratégies

Nos experts vous conseilleront sur la meilleure façon de tirer profit de votre location sur le marché en vue d’obtenir une valeur maximale et une souplesse optimale.

Recherche créative sur le marché

Nos agents exploiteront des approches créatives pour évaluer des occasions exclusives, notamment en ce qui concerne les possibilités d’espaces hors marché. Nous tirerons pleinement profit de nos relations avec les propriétaires, les intermédiaires et les autres locataires pour vous offrir des occasions hors marché avec pour objectif de réduire les coûts globaux de la transaction.

Analyse financière

Nous offrons des analyses financières normalisées (trésorerie, PCGR et VAN) permettant d’effectuer des comparaisons minutieuses entre les différentes possibilités de location d’espaces envisagées. Nos clients peuvent profiter de l’élaboration d’un budget précis concernant les coûts de transaction et d’occupation annuelle. Les analyses en profondeur de C&W permettent aux locataires, plutôt qu’aux propriétaires, de maîtriser la structure de location.

Relations solides avec les propriétaires

Les relations pérennes et approfondies tissées par C&W avec les propriétaires lui permettent de mieux appréhender les facteurs opérationnels essentiels à leurs yeux, autorisant ainsi la mise en œuvre de stratégies de négociation productives et étayées et un raccourcissement de la durée des cycles des transactions.